Executive Committee

The Austin Men’s Soccer Association is governed by its Executive Committee which is made up of AMSA Officers and Division Commissioners.  The Executive Committee reports to the AMSA Board of Captains. Please email the AMSA Administrator if you need contact information for any EC members.

AMSA Officers

  • President: Matt Prewett
  • Past President: Zeke Stephens
  • Vice President: Roberto Silva
  • Treasurer: Austin Manning (in-coming President)
  • Field Commissioner: Eric Cole
  • Senior Commissioner: Nigel Bowman
  • Rules & Policies Commissioner: Michael Cupero

AMSA Division Commissioners

  • Senior Commissioner: Nigel Bowman (Austin Thunder FC)
  • AMSA Premier: Rizik Afara (Austin Express FC)
  • AMSA D1: Matt Berman (ATX United FC)
  • AMSA D2: Will Henderson (Verity FC)
  • AMSA D3: Eric Cielinski (Sporting Waterloo)
  • AMSA D4: Matias Garcia (Nopaleros)
  • AMSA D5: Kevin Fricke (Austin Athletic Club)
  • AMSA O30P: Mike Butterworth (Austin Thunder FC)
  • AMSA O30A: Tom McCarthy (South Austin FC)
  • AMSA O30B: Mason Canales (Austin Power FC)
  • AMSA O40P: Jonathon Tack (FC Wolverine)
  • AMSA O40A: Nate Turner (Celtic Cowboys)
  • AMSA O40B: Chris Murphy (ATX United FC)
  • AMSA O50P: Scott Thomsen (n/a)
  • AMSA O50A: Lee Gould (Austin Thunder FC)

AMSA Committees

  • Chair of the Competition Committee: Nigel Bowman
  • Chair of the Discipline & Procedures Committee: Jonathon Tack
  • Chair of the Field Sub-Committee: Eric Cole
  • Chair of the Referee Sub-Committee: Jonathon Tack
  • Chair of the Technology and Website Sub-Committee: Kevin Fricke